San Joaquin Valley Air Pollution Control District Board


Thursday, Jan. 19, 2023
9:00 a.m. PST

Add to calendar

View assignment for meeting

Location unavailable

The San Joaquin Valley Air Pollution Control District comprises eight counties in California’s Central Valley. The Valley Air District is governed by a 15-member board consisting of representatives from the Board of Supervisors of all eight counties, five Valley city representatives and one physician and Health and Science member appointed by the governor.

Board meetings usually occur at 9 a.m. on the third Thursday of each month. They are also webcast here.

Who is the Valley Air Governing Board: Monte Reyes, Chair and Vice Mayor at City of Porterville

Vito Chiesa, Vice Chair and Supervisor at Stanislaus County

Craig Pedersen, Supervisor at Kings County

Lloyd Pareira, Vice Chair and Supervisor at Merced County

Drew Bessinger, City of Clovis Council Member

David Couch, Supervisor at Kern County

Christina Fugazi, City of Stockton Council Member

Buddy Mendes, Fresno County Supervisor

Tania Pacheco-Werner, Ph.D., appointed by Governor

Alvaro Preciado, Mayor Pro Tem at City of Avenal

Robert Rickman, San Joaquin County Supervisor

Alexander C. Sherriffs, M.D., Appointed by Governor

Amy Shuklian, Tulare County Supervisor

Tom Wheeler, Madera County Supervisor

Deborah Lewis, City of Los Banos Council Member

(As of June 2022)